2014-15 Language Study Committee

Committee Membership

Kirk Wetters | Committee Chair; Chair, Germanic Languages and Literatures; Professor, Germanic Languages and Literatures

Joshua Billings | Assistant Professor, Classics, Humanities

David Brick | Senior Lector, South Asian Studies Council, MacMillan Center

Molly Brunson | Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures, History of Art

Ame Cividanes | Senior Lector I, Spanish and Portuguese

Allegra di Bonaventura | Associate Director of Graduate Programs, Yale Law School

Jane Edwards | Senior Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of International and Professional Experience

Shiri Goren | Senior Lector II, Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations

David Hirsch | Director, Academic IT Strategy

Michael (Mick) Hunter | Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Literatures

George Joseph | Executive Director, The MacMillan Center; Director for South Asia, Office of International Affairs

Angela Lee-Smith | Senior Lector II, East Asian Languages and Literatures

George Levesque | Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of Academic Programs

John Mangan | Senior Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Office

Nancy Ruther | Lecturer, Political Science

Theresa Schenker | Senior Lector II, Germanic Languages and Literatures

Pamela Schirmeister | Deputy Dean and Dean of Strategic Initiatives, Graduate School; Dean of Undergraduate Education and Senior Associate Dean, Yale College

Nelleke Van Deusen-Scholl | Director, Center for Language Study; Professor (Adjunct), Linguistics

Suzanne Young | Director, Graduate and Postdoctoral Teaching Development, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning