2021-22 Faculty Resource Committee

Committee Membership for 2021-22

Voting Faculty Members

Tamar Szabó Gendler | Committee Chair; Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Sciences

Ronald Breaker | Chair, Biological Science Advisory Committee; Sterling Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

Jeffrey Brock | Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science; FAS Dean of Science; Zhao and Ji Professor of Mathematics

Marvin Chun | Dean of Yale College; Richard M. Colgate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Lynn Cooley | Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Alan Gerber | (Fall only) Chair, Social Science Advisory Committee; FAS Dean of Social Science; Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies, of Economics and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Larry Gladney | Phyllis A. Wallace Dean of Dean of Diversity and Faculty Development; Professor of Physics

Daniel Harrison | Allen Forte Professor of Music Theory

Kathryn Lofton | Committee Chair, Humanities Advisory Committee; FAS Dean of Humanities; Lex Hixon Professor of Religious Studies and Professor of American Studies and of History

Gregory McCarthy | Henry Ford II Professor of Psychology

Jordan Peccia | Thomas E. Golden, Jr. Professor of Environmental Engineering

Kenneth Scheve | Dean Acheson Professor of Political Science and Global Affairs

Pieter van Dokkum | Chair, Physical Science & Engineering Advisory Committee; Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics

Steven Wilkinson | Chair, Social Science Advisory Committee; FAS Acting Dean of Social Science; Nlekani Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies

Non-Voting Advisory Staff

Pamela Bosward | (Fall only) FAS Assistant Director of Faculty Affairs

John Mangan | FAS Dean of Faculty Affairs; Senior Associate Dean

Neyza Sanchez | Senior Administrative Assistant, FAS Dean’s Office

Pamela Schirmeister | Deputy Dean and Dean of Strategic Initiatives, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; Dean of Undergraduate Education and Senior Associate Dean, Yale College

Anne Shutkin | FAS Chief of Staff

Jason Zentz | FAS Assistant Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs