2019-20 Faculty Resource Committee (FRC)

Committee Membership

Voting Faculty Members

Tamar Szabó Gendler | Committee Chair; Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Sciences

Steven Berry | David Swensen Professor of Economics and Professor of Management

Ronald (Ron) Breaker | Chair, Biological Science Advisory Committee; Sterling Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology; Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

Jeffrey Brock | Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science; FAS Dean of Science; Zhao and Ji Professor of Mathematics

Marvin Chun | Dean of Yale College; Richard M. Colgate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Lynn Cooley | Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Alan Gerber | FAS Dean of Social Science; Chair, Social Science Advisory Committee; Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies, of Economics and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Larry Gladney | Phyllis A. Wallace Dean of Dean of Diversity and Faculty Development; Professor of Physics

Valerie Hansen | Stanley Woodward Professor of History

Daniel Harrison | Allen Forte Professor of Music Theory

Kathryn (Katie) Lofton | FAS Acting Dean of Humanities; Chair, Humanities Advisory Committee; Chair, Religious Studies; Professor of Religious Studies, of American Studies, of History, and of Divinity

Gregory McCarthy | Henry Ford II Professor of Psychology

Jordan Peccia | Thomas E. Golden, Jr. Professor of Environmental Engineering

Daniel Spielman | Sterling Professor of Computer Science; Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics

Pieter van Dokkum | Chair, Physical Science & Engineering Advisory Committee; Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics

Non-Voting Advisory Faculty

Richard (Rick) Bribiescas (fall only) | Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity; Professor of Anthropology and of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Peter Schiffer (fall only) | Vice Provost for Research; Professor of Applied Physics

Non-Voting Advisory Staff

Pamela Bosward | FAS Assistant Director of Faculty Affairs

Angela Gambaccini-May | Institutional Research Associate

Anne Shutkin | FAS Chief of Staff

Jason Zentz | FAS Assistant Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs