2018-2019 Faculty Resource Committee (FRC)

Committee Membership

Tamar Szabó Gendler | Committee Chair; Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Sciences

Steven Berry | David Swensen Professor of Economics and Professor of Management

Pamela Bosward (non-voting member) | Assistant Director of Faculty Affairs (FAS)

Richard (Rick) Bribiescas (advisory member) | Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity; Professor of Anthropology and of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Jeffrey Brock | Dean of Science (beginning January 1, 2019); Professor of Mathematics

Tyrone (Ty) Cannon (fall only) | Clark L. Hull Professor of Psychology and Professor of Psychiatry 

Marvin Chun | Dean of Yale College; Richard M. Colgate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

Lynn Cooley | Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Angela Gambaccini-May (non-voting member) | Institutional Research Associate

Alan Gerber | Dean of Social Science; Chair, Social Science Advisory Committee; Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies, of Economics and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Larry Gladney | Phyllis Wallace Dean of Dean of Diversity and Faculty Development (beginning January 1, 2019); Professor of Physics

Daniel Harrison (spring only) | Allen Forte PRofessor of Music Theory; Chair Theater Studies Program

Amy Hungerford | Dean of Humanities; Chair, Humanities Advisory Committee; Bird White Professor of English and Professor of American Studies

Kathryn (Katie) Lofton | Deputy Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development (fall only); Chair, Religious Studies; Professor of Religious Studies, of American Studies and of History and Divinity

Gregory McCarthy (spring only) | Henry Ford II Professor of Psychology

Anna Pyle (fall only) | William Edward Gilbert Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology and Professor of Chemistry

Mitchell Smooke | Acting Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science, Strathcona Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science 

Peter Schiffer | Vice Provost for Research; Professor of Applied Physics

Daniel Spielman | Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics

J Lloyd Suttle (non-voting member) | Vice Provost for Academic Resources

Paul Turner | Acting Dean of Science (fall only); Chair, Biological Science Advisory Committee; Elihu Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Pieter van Dokkum | Chair, Physical Science and Engineering Advisory Committee; Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics

Bethany Zemba (fall only, non-voting member) | Senior Associate Dean, Chief of Staff, and Senior Advisor to the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Jason Zentz (non-voting member) | FAS Assistant Dean of Academic and Faculty Affairs