2016-17 Language Study Committee

Committee Membership

Kirk Wetters | Committee Chair; Chair, Germanic Languages and Literatures; Professor, Germanic Languages and Literatures

Jasmina Besirevic Regan | Associate Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

David Brick | Senior Lector, South Asian Studies Council, MacMillan Center

Ame Cividanes | Senior Lector I, Spanish and Portuguese

Jane Edwards | Senior Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of International and Professional Experience

Shiri Goren | Senior Lector II, Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations

David Hirsch | Director, Academic IT Strategy

Michael (Mick) Hunter | Associate Professor, East Asian Languages and Literatures

Angela Lee-Smith | Senior Lector II, East Asian Languages and Literatures

George Levesque | Associate Dean, Yale College; Dean of Academic Programs

John Mangan | Senior Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Office

Constantine Muravnik | Senior Lector II, Slavic Languages and Literatures

Theresa Schenker | Senior Lector II, Germanic Languages and Literatures

Francoise Schneider | Senior Lector I, French

Risa Sodi | Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Yale College; Director of Advising and Special Programs

Richard Sosa | Program Director, Council on East Asian Studies, MacMillan Center

Quang Van | Senior Lector II, Council on Southeast Asia Studies, MacMillan Center

Nelleke Van Deusen-Scholl | Director, Center for Language Study; Professor (Adjunct), Linguistics

Suzanne Young | Director, Graduate and Postdoctoral Teaching Development, Poorvu Center for Teaching and Learning