Six FAS faculty members win Guggenheim Fellowships

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation
April 12, 2024

Six FAS faculty members are among the 188 Fellows in 52 fields awarded 2024 fellowships by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation:

  • Ned Blackhawk, Howard R. Lamar Professor of History and of American Studies
  • Marta Figlerowicz, Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
  • Elizabeth Hinton, Professor of History and African American Studies
  • Tavia Nyong’o, William Lampson Professor of Theater, Dance, and Performance Studies and of American Studies
  • Douglas Rogers, Professor of Anthropology
  • Travis Zadeh, Professor of Religious Studies

Congratulations to all!