2016-2017 Advisory Committee for Diversity and Faculty Development

Kathryn (Katie) Lofton | Committee Chair; Deputy Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development; Chair, Religious Studies; Professor of Religious Studies, of Divinity, of History, of American Studies and of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Héctor Arce | Associate Professor of Astronomy

Alicia Schmidt Camacho | Professor of American Studies and of Ethnicity, Race and Migration Studies

Enrique M. De La Cruz | Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry

Jacqueline Goldsby | Chair, African American Studies; Professor of English, of American Studies and of African American Studies

Inderpal Grewal | Chair, Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies; Professor of Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies, of Ethnicity, Race and Migration Studies, of American Studies, of Anthropology and of South Asian Studies

Briallen Hopper | Faculty Fellow, University Church at Yale; Lecturer of English

D. S. Fahmeed Hyder | Professor of Biomedical Engineering, of Radiology and of Biomedical Imaging

Reina Maruyama | Associate Professor of Physics

Alan Mikhail | Professor of History

Mary O’Brien | Director of Clinical Training and Clinic Director, Department of Psychology

Jonathan Parr | Lecturer of Chemistry

David M. Post | Chair, University-Wide Committee on Sexual Misconduct; Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Steven Wilkinson | Chair, Political Science; Nilekani Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies

Jennifer Richeson | Special Advisor to the Committee; Phillip R. Allen Professor of Psychology