Creative Arts Advisory Committee (CAAC)


The Creative Arts Advisory Committee advises the Teaching Resource Advisory Committee (TRAC) on longer-term and resource intensive non-ladder FAS appointments in arts practice, and advises the Humanities Tenure Appointments and Promotions Committee on cases where arts practice is a significant component of a ladder faculty appointment or promotion.

Its members also meet with leadership from FAS departments where teaching and research in the arts is housed and with the leadership from the professional schools as appropriate to discuss strategy and standards for developing Yale’s riches in the creative arts.

Committee Membership

Daniel Harrison | Committee Chair; Chair, Theater Studies; Allen Forte Professor of Music Theory

Emily P. Bakemeier | Deputy Provost; Dean of Faculty Affairs, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Francesco Casetti | Thomas E. Donnelley Professor of Humanities and Professor of Film Studies

Richard Deming | Director of Creative Writing; Senior Lecturer in English

Amy Hungerford | Dean of Humanities; Professor of English and of American Studies

Lisa Kereszi | Critic in Art

Diana Kleiner | Dunham Professor in the History of Art and Professor of Classics

Kate Krier | Assistant Dean for the Arts

John R. Mangan | Senior Associate Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences

Bimal Mendis | Assistant Professor (Adjunct) of Architecture

Marc Robinson | Professor of Theater Studies, of English and of American Studies; Professor (Adjunct) of Drama

Past Committee Membership

2016-17 Creative Arts Advisory Committee

2015-16 Creative Arts Advisory Committee