Congratulations to FAS Guggenheim Fellows

Friday, April 12, 2024

To: All FAS faculty and staff, FAS Dean’s Office, FAS Steering

Dear colleagues,

Today, we received the exciting news that six of our FAS colleagues have been awarded Guggenheim Fellowships: 

  • Ned Blackhawk, Howard R. Lamar Professor, FAS Department of History and FAS Program in American Studies
  • Marta Figlerowicz, Associate Professor, FAS Department of English and FAS Department of Comparative Literature
  • Elizabeth Hinton, Professor, FAS Department of History and FAS Department of African American Studies
  • Tavia Nyong’o, William Lampson Professor, FAS Program in Theater, Dance, and Performance Studies and FAS Program in American Studies
  • Douglas Rogers, Professor, FAS Department of Anthropology
  • Travis Zadeh, Professor, FAS Department of Religious Studies


Warmest wishes,


Tamar Szabó Gendler
Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy
Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Science