School of Engineering & Applied Science

The School of Engineering & Applied Science comprises six FAS departments: Applied Physics, Biomedical Engineering, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science. The School’s demanding engineering education, within one of the world’s most renowned liberal arts institutions, provides not only a fundamental knowledge of science and engineering, but also a strong and unique understanding of the complex social, political, economic, and environmental implications that must be considered when developing complete solutions to global problems.

The Dean of the School of Engineering & Applied Science is Jeffrey Brock.


Applied Physics

Charles Ahn


Biomedical Engineering

Jay Humphrey


Computer Science

Zhong Shao


Electrical Engineering

Leandros Tassiulas