2017-2018 Faculty Resource Committee (FRC)

Committee Chair:


Tamar Szabó Gendler

Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy and Professor of Psychology and Cognitive Sciences

Committee Members: 


Steven Berry

David Swensen Professor of Economics and Professor of Management

Richard (Rick) Bribiescas

Deputy Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity; Professor of Anthropology and of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Pamela Bosward* (non-voting member)

Faculty Appointments and Promotions Coordinator

Tyrone (Ty) Cannon

Clark L. Hull Professor of Psychology and Professor of Psychiatry

Marvin Chun

Dean of Yale College, Richard M. Colgate of Psychology and Professor of Neurobiology

Edward (Ned) Cooke

Charles F. Montgomery Professor in the History of Art and Professor of American Studies

Lynn Cooley

Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences; C. N. H. Long Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cell Biology and of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology

Alan Gerber

Dean of Social Sciences; Charles C. and Dorathea S. Dilley Professor of Political Science and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies, of Economics and of Public Health (Health Policy)

Amy Hungerford

Dean of Humanities; Professor of English and of American Studies

Kathryn (Katie) Lofton

Deputy Dean for Diversity and Faculty Development; Chair, Religious Studies; Professor of Religious Studies, of American Studies and of History and Divinity

Anna Pyle

William Edward Gilbert Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology and Professor of Chemistry

Daniel Spielman

Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics

J Lloyd Suttle*

(non-voting member)

Deputy Provost for Academic Resources

Paul Turner

Dean of Science; Elihu Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Pieter van Dokkum

Chair, Physical Sciences and Engineering Advisory Committee; Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics

T. Kyle Vanderlick

Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science; Thomas E. Golden, Jr. Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering

Bethany Zemba*

(non-voting member)

Non-voting. Senior Associate Dean, Chief of Staff, and Senior Advisor to the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences